I thought that I was ready

I thought that I was ready to make my first real blog post.  But, I’m not.  In my defense, it wasn’t gonna be some sloppy, “here I am and here’s my first post!”  It aimed to be something more like this.

However, the content of that post will take some time.  And, I’ll need to change my profile picture if I really bare all.  I’m ready to come out to the nice, big, vague concept of “the world.”  But, I’m not quite ready for my family, friends, and church members to see this whole, naked me.  That post is coming, though. “Things I’m Afraid to Tell You” just has to happen.  It’s what inspired me to finally put something, anything, up on here.

Instead, for now, this is my dreadful “here I am and here’s my first post!” post.

Leave a Reply

